Headline News, Articles & Events Resource
For Your Digital Experience

Syndicated News

The Top 8 Things You Need to Know About the CCPA

The Top 8 Things You Need to Know About the CCPA | Tuesday, April 9, 2019

With the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) becoming law on January 1, 2020, you need to know how to not just prepare for CCPA-compliance, but how to use this as an opportunity for competitive advantage.

On April 9th, our featured speaker, Customer Experience & Data Privacy Consultant Tim Walters, will share insights into preparing your organization for CCPA compliance. You will learn:

  • What the CCPA is … and is not

  • How to become CCPA-compliant before the implementation deadline

  • How and where you can use existing GDPR preparation to assist with the CCPA 

  • What the 12-month “look-back” period means for you

  • How a proactive privacy strategy can establish trust and give you a structural advantage over your competitors

  • And more!

Date: Tuesday April 9th 

Time: 8 am PDT / 9 am MDT / 11 am EDT / 4 pm GMT / 5 pm CEST

Featured Speaker

tim walters headshot

Tim Walters, Ph.D.
Customer Experience & Data Privacy Consultant
Principal Strategist & Privacy Lead, The Content Advisory
Co-Founder, Digital Clarity Group




 






View original content: Here

 

Related Crownpeak News: